Prioritizing

Being new to blogging, I’m still getting into the rhythm of consistently posting.  I must say, it takes a lot of work, and a lot of time.  To my fellow bloggers who can crank out consistently well written posts, I tip my hat to you!

So, prioritizing and blogging.  I probably could have picked a less busy time of the year to start my blog, but hey, I’m not going to let that stop me!  However, right now, this baby blog is still not top on my priority list.  In fact, as of right now, this is how it goes:

1. Clean the apartment before leaving for the holidays.

2. Pack my bags before leaving.

3. Finish making presents for my family from scratch.

4. Put my studded tires on my car.

5. Work on concepts for a new storyline.

6. Write.

7. Blog.

As you can tell, this is somewhat of a freebie post, but I am determined to be consistent in posting!  So here’s some advice that I’m still in the process of learning. Make sure your blog is in the top 3 of your to-do list.  Always.  Write posts ahead, so when you do get busy you can just post something that you have saved as a draft.  That way your blog doesn’t have to take the back burner just because you have more pressing/time consuming “real world” things to deal with.

What do you guys do in order to stay on top of posting?  Or do you sometimes find that blogging gets pushed down the to-do list as well?

About Aly Hughes
Unprofessional, unedited, unpublished. Aly is out to make a name for herself by blogging, twittering, facebooking, and general internet-ing. Be warned: She may not know what she's talking about.

One Response to Prioritizing

  1. Trick Brown says:

    Just be yourself in your writing without writing about what yourself is being.

    More simply, avoid the mundanity and you’ll do just fine.

Add Your Thoughts

