Birthdays, Lincoln City, and No Sunday Versus

image

Yesterday was my dad’s birthday, he turned the big 6-0!  In celebration we rented a beach house big enough to fit four families.  So our family and friends all travelled from western washington, eastern washington, central oregon, northern california, and southern california to Lincoln City, Oregon.  Because we literally live all up and down the Pacific Coast, it’s very rare that we get together like this, especially for an entire weekend.

I’ve managed to snag a few minutes to myself to type this out, all on my phone which is very tedious.  But I’ve been absent the past few days after making a 6 hour drive to my parents house, then another 2 1/2 hour drive to the coast.  And I probably won’t have a substantial post on here until thursday of next week, when I’m back in eastern washington and not distracted by family functions! 

As such, I’m not going to have the time to post a Sunday Versus, unfortunatley, but I do have next weeks planned already.  Next week I’ll be talking about Planning vs. Stalling in the writing process.  So thats something you guys can look forward to!

Anyways, my thumbs are getting tired!  I hope you guys are having a fantastic weekend, and to those I follow, I look forward to reading all of your blog posts when I get back home next week!

Happy writing 🙂

About Aly Hughes
Unprofessional, unedited, unpublished. Aly is out to make a name for herself by blogging, twittering, facebooking, and general internet-ing. Be warned: She may not know what she's talking about.

4 Responses to Birthdays, Lincoln City, and No Sunday Versus

  1. That is a gorgeous picture of sunset over the ocean! Safe Travels!

  2. Pete Denton says:

    Outstanding picture. Love it!

Add Your Thoughts

