How to Get More Likes on Facebook

While I’m working on a new blog post or two, I thought I’d share this awesome graphic by The Oatmeal called How to Get more Likes on Facebook.   And as funny as it is, it’s actually very true and honest. So to all the writers out there testing out the social media waters, be sure to check this out.  http://theoatmeal.com/comics/facebook_likes

The Oatmeal is Seattle based webcomic artist.  Sometimes vulgar and alarming, but rather hilarious.  He also has a few comics/posters about common grammar mistakes such as: How to use a semicolon, and When to use i.e. in a sentence.

Okay, enough promoting my favorite webcomic artist!  I promise I’ll have a new, original post up soon!

In the meantime: Happy writing, everyone!

About Aly Hughes
Unprofessional, unedited, unpublished. Aly is out to make a name for herself by blogging, twittering, facebooking, and general internet-ing. Be warned: She may not know what she's talking about.

9 Responses to How to Get More Likes on Facebook

  1. I went immediately to the grammar ones, of course. 🙂

    One mistake I see quite often (which I don’t think they mentioned) is that you shouldn’t use “etc.” with “e.g.” If you use “e.g.” and then list three things, it is assumed that those are just examples and that the list is not comprehensive (and therefore doesn’t need an “etc.” at the end).

  2. The Oatmeal is hilarious! I checked out a bunch of his graphics and had some good laughs. Thanks for passing it on.

    • Aly Hughes says:

      He’s based in Seattle, and although it’s across the state, I keep meaning to make a trip there when he does a signing! I’m glad I’m not the only one to find him hilarious!

  3. Jeannie says:

    I had such fun reading this guy! LOL Like me please, I BEG YOU! 🙂

  4. Ha ha ha….brilliant! 🙂

    Xx

  5. robincoyle says:

    Thanks for pointing me to the Oatmeal guy. What a crack up.

Add Your Thoughts

