Never, Ever Give Up!

Hey everyone!  This will just be a short post with a very inspiring story/video for you guys.  A little update with me:  After a vigorous job search (and interviews) I’ve finally landed a full time job!  No more part-times for this little lady.  I’m giving myself a solid two weeks or so to get into the routine and find a balance for working, errands, and writing/blogging.  My posts will probably be a bit more sporadic for a while.

As for this video, it’s been a long time since I’ve heard a story so inspiring.  The message?  Never, ever give up!  No matter what you’re doing, be it writing, job searching, or getting into shape, just keep moving forward.  🙂

(Also, I may or may not be a Yogi who found this exceptionally heartwarming and inspirational.)

All the best to you guys!

About Aly Hughes
Unprofessional, unedited, unpublished. Aly is out to make a name for herself by blogging, twittering, facebooking, and general internet-ing. Be warned: She may not know what she's talking about.

12 Responses to Never, Ever Give Up!

  1. Sara Flower says:

    Congrats on the full time job. 🙂 I just recently got hired, too. It will take more effort to budget in writing time, but the extra money is always a bonus. It can go towards a nice book cover and a skilled editor. 😉

    • Aly Hughes says:

      Thank you! Congrats to you as well. It’ll definitely be a new challenge to balance writing and work, but as you pointed out, money to invest in projects will be nice! 🙂

  2. Samir says:

    Inspiring and true, will power and self-belief are powerful assets to possess and use.

    • Aly Hughes says:

      That’s very true. I think people have a tendency to get discouraged and underestimate what they are capable of. We just have to keep trying, and keep doing our best! 🙂

  3. rtd14 says:

    Congrats on the full-time job! You deserve it. Your posts are always inspiring. I’m so happy wonderful inspiration has been offered in your life!

    • Aly Hughes says:

      Aw, thank you! It is such a relief to have a full time job(finally) with health benefits(finally)! I haven’t been writing as much lately, so a lot of my posts have focused on inspirational stories to help cheer everyone on while I get back into a routine. 🙂 Thank you, again!

  4. Jeannie says:

    My DIL’s Dad sent this video to me just the other day to bolster my courage for quitting smoking. You are right, it is amazing and so inspiring. I haven’t beat the cigs yet but I haven’t given up either!!

    Congratulations on the new job! Way to go!!

    • Aly Hughes says:

      I’m glad this video is spreading! My boyfriend has been trying to quit smoking for a while now. I’m proud of both of you for not giving up! 🙂
      And thank you!

  5. Wow. Thanks for this, Aly. I’m getting up off my butt right now!

  6. very cool. congrats on the new job.

  7. Congratulations on the job! I really liked the video, but I had to watch it with the sound way down because I found the music really annoying. 🙂

  8. Ava Alexus says:

    Hi Aly,

    Congratulations on the new job. I hope you find the balance between working and writing. I am still looking! 🙂

Add Your Thoughts

