It’s Difficult to Write With a Broken Finger

I didn’t mean to be gone for so long!  I feel like my past few posts have all been about my plans to continue blogging and writing, instead of actually blogging and writing.  The absence from blogging started off with working 50-60 hours a week(finally down to 30-40 hours), followed by my goals shifting to leading a healthier life(which has been successful, as I’ve lost 30 pounds already). And more recently, my lack of writing has been topped off with a broken index finger, which still has another week before I can free it of its cage and start retraining it on how to be a finger again!

So, enough of the talking about planning.  For now, I’m sticking to reading all my favorite blogs on here, and commenting here and there.  No promises for posts, but I’ve missed the WordPress writing community so much, that I just can’t stay away!

About Aly Hughes
Unprofessional, unedited, unpublished. Aly is out to make a name for herself by blogging, twittering, facebooking, and general internet-ing. Be warned: She may not know what she's talking about.

7 Responses to It’s Difficult to Write With a Broken Finger

  1. Hang in there, Aly! Your finger will heal, and your other problems will fade away only to be replaced with problems of a different cast. But that’s life, and if anyone told you life was supposed to be easy, give them a swift kick where it will hurt the most. But we learn through our lives, so it is all – whatever life may send our way – grist for our mills.

  2. Speaking, if I may, for the WordPress community, we’ve missed you, too!

    Sorry to hear about the finger, but clearly you can post without it (I don’t use all ten fingers when I type either). So, eagerly awaiting some posts. 🙂

  3. rtd14 says:

    Aly, I hope your finger heals soon! I understand that would mess with writing. I am happy to hear from you! I know working, leading a healthy lifestyle and everything can interupt keeping up a blog. I am at my one year anniversary of my first post, and I have to go down to one writing post a week. I am going to try and share at least one picture every other week. So good to see your post!

  4. What a trial, Aly. Depriving a writer of the use of her hands–it’s plain wrong. You must be itching … in every sense of the word. Your readers will still be here when you’re ready.

  5. Heather says:

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could e-mail me?

    Heather

  6. Come back! We miss you!

Add Your Thoughts

